Follow

Deleting Goals

Previous: Copy an Existing Goal

At this time, there is no built-in functionality to delete goals. If you want to ensure that a goal is no longer available to students, ensure that the Active checkbox is off/ unchecked. If you want it to be hidden from reporting users, the Exclude from Reports checkbox should be on/ checked. 

Additionally, you have the ability to archive goals with the option of restoring them at a future time. Archiving will not delete a goal, but it will make the goal inactive and remove it from the primary Goal List. To archive a goal, click the Archive link in the ‘Actions’ column.

A status message will appear above the Goal List table, alerting you that you have successfully archived a goal.

To restore an archived goal, click the blue folder above the Goal List table to view archived goals. Click the Restore link next to the goal you wish to restore.

A status message will appear above the Archived Goal List table, alerting you that you have successfully restored a goal.

Please note that restoring a goal will not automatically reactivate it. You will need to edit the goal and manually reactivate it.

 

Next: Update Account Information

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk