Follow

Administrative Users: Role Permissions

Previous: Editing Administrative Users

On the permissions tab, you have a series of permissions you can turn on and off for this administrative user. There is no save button but your changes will be saved as you make them.
Note: the screenshot shown here shows the available permissions for a user with a “Site Version Admin” role. The items that are available to users with a “Teacher” role are indicated below.

All of the below settings give this admin access to the associated version administration pages:

It is important to note that giving a user permission to the tabs listed on the left-hand side (General Info, Homepage, Messaging, and Users) gives the user access to all information in that tab, regardless of reporting permissions. For example, anyone who can access the Users tab can see/ edit all users in your EdReady site.

There are also two permissions related to Custom Fields:

  • If you give a user access to the General Info tab, you can also determine if they can edit the set of Custom Fields available for student accounts.
  • If you give a user access to the Students tab, you can decide if they should have the ability to edit the students’ custom field information.

The permissions granted to the items listed on the right-hand side are all related to the Access to ALL Goals/ Students in version setting. If this field is:

  • On/ checked: for the pages indicated in the checkboxes below (Reports, and Administrative pages for Assessments, Students, and Goals) this user can see all Goals & Students in your EdReady site
  • Off/ unchecked: for the pages indicated in the checkboxes below (Reports, and Administrative pages for Assessments, Students, and Goals) this user can see only see the Goals & Students in your EdReady site that he is given explicit permission to see (on the Hierarchy & Goals tabs)

For example:
In this setup, this user can see Reports and the Admin Assessments page, but not the Admin pages for Students & Goals.

 
Because the ‘Access to ALL’ field is ON, this user can see all Students/ Goals in the Reports and all assessments on the Assessments page    Because the ‘Access to ALL’ field is OFF, this user can see only see the Students/ Goals in the Reports and assessments on the Assessments page that he has been given permission to see (either because he is given the permission to see these Goals or can see them via any Assigned Users)

The Access to ALL Goals/ Students in version setting is not available to users with the Teacher role. 

Next: Administrative Users: Assigning Hierarchy and Goals

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk